Skip to content
Home >> Main Service Areas >> Centre for Health Protection

Main Service Areas

Communicable Disease Branch

The Communicable Disease Branch (CDB) is responsible for surveillance and control of communicable diseases in the territory. It is also responsible to prevent infectious diseases from being introduced or carried away from the territory. It consists of the Epidemiology Division, Surveillance Division and Port Health Division.

1. Epidemiology Division
  The Epidemiology Division maintains a comprehensive network of This link will open in a new windowcommunicable disease notifications, conducts detailed epidemiological investigations on infectious disease outbreaks.
   
2. Surveillance Division
  The Surveillance Division serves to collect, collate, analyse and disseminate surveillance data on communicable diseases. It conducts surveillance on statutorily notifiable diseases and other infections of public health significance and coordinates the operation of a sentinel surveillance system that monitors the trends of influenza-like-illness, hand-foot-and-mouth disease, antibiotic resistance, acute conjunctivitis and acute diarrhoeal diseases in the community.

The Surveillance Division also provides Provision of secretariat support to the Board of Scientific Advisers, Scientific Committee on Emerging & Zoonotic Diseases, Scientific Committee on Enteric Infections and Foodborne Diseases, Scientific Committee on Vaccine Preventable Diseases and Scientific Committee on Vector-borne Diseases

Please visit the This link will open in a new windowCentre for Health Protection website for more information on communicable diseases, including related This link will open in a new windowhealth topics, This link will open in a new windowstatistics, This link will open in a new windowrecommendations, This link will open in a new windowguidelines, This link will open in a new windowpublications, etc.
   
3. Port Health Division
  The Port Health Division enforces the provisions of Prevention and Control of Disease Ordinance (Cap. 599) and This link will open in a new windowInternational Health Regulations and implementation of other related public health actions to prevent infectious diseases.

 

  Last Revision Date : 1 Oct 2019

跳至主要內容
主頁 >> 主要服務範圍 >> 衞生防護中心

主要服務範圍

傳 染 病 處

傳 染 病 處 負 責 本 港 傳 染 病 的 監 察 及 控 制 工 作 , 亦 負 責 防 止 疫 症 及 其 他 嚴 重 傳 染 病 傳 入 或 帶 離 本 港 。 傳 染 病 處 由 流 行 病 學 科 、 監 測 科 及 港 口 衞 生 科 組 成 。

1. 流 行 病 學 科
  傳 染 病 處 轄 下 的 流 行 病 學 科 , 專 責 管 理 這連結會以新視窗打開。傳 染 病 綜 合 通 報 網 絡 , 並 就 疫 症 爆 發 進 行 詳 細 流 行 病 學 調 查 。
   
2. 監 測 科
  傳 染 病 監 測 科 負 責 收 集 、 整 理 、 分 析 及 發 放 傳 染 病 監 測 數 據 。 監 測 範 圍 包 括 法 定 須 呈 報 的 傳 染 病 以 及 其 他 重 要 的 傳 染 病 , 並 設 有 定 點 監 察 系 統 , 針 對 社 區 流 感 類 病 症 、 手 足 口 病 、 病 菌 抗 藥 性 、 急 性 結 膜 炎 ( 紅 眼 症 ) 和 急 性 腸 道 傳 染 病 進 行 監 察 。

監 測 科 亦 為 中 央 科 學 顧 問 委 員 會 、 新 發 現 及 動 物 傳 染 病 科 學 委 員 會 、 腸 道 傳 染 及 食 物 傳 播 疾 病 科 學 委 員 會 、 疫 苗 可 預 防 疾 病 科 學 委 員 會 及 傳 病 媒 介 疾 病 科 學 委 員 會 提 供 秘 書 處 支 援 服 務 。

請 瀏 覽 這連結會以新視窗打開。衞 生 防 護 中 心 網 站 以 查 閱 更 多 有 關 傳 染 病 的 資 料 , 包 括 相 關 的 這連結會以新視窗打開。健 康 資 訊 這連結會以新視窗打開。 健 康 統 計 數 字 這連結會以新視窗打開。建 議 這連結會以新視窗打開。 指 引 這連結會以新視窗打開。報 告 及 刊 物 等 。
   
3. 港 口 衞 生 科
  港 口 衞 生 科 執 行 香 港 法 例 第 599 章 « 預 防 及 控 制 疾 病 條 例 » 及 這連結會以新視窗打開。《 國 際 衞 生 條 例 》 的 條 文 , 及 實 施 其 他 相 關 公 共 衞 生 措 施 , 以 預 防 傳 染 病 。

 

  修訂日期 : 二零一九年十月二日