Skip to content
Home >> Main Service Areas >> Family Health Service

Main Service Areas

Family Health Service This link will open in a new windowFamily Health Service

The Family Health Service provides a comprehensive range of health promotion and disease prevention services for babies and young children from birth to 5 years and women at or below 64 years of age. The Service operates through 31 Maternal and Child Health Centres (MCHCs) and 3 Woman Health Centres (WHCs).

Child Health

A comprehensive range of health promotion and disease prevention services are provided for babies and young children from birth to 5 years of age in MCHCs through an integrated child health and development programme. Anticipatory guidance on childcare and parenting are provided for parents and caregivers. Immunisation, as well as health and developmental surveillance including physical examination, growth & developmental monitoring, and hearing & vision screening are offered to babies and children at the centres.

Maternal Health (Antenatal and Postnatal Care)

Antenatal checkups are provided for pregnant women at MCHCs. The MCHCs operate a comprehensive shared-care programme, in collaboration with the Obstetric Department of public hospitals, to monitor the whole pregnancy and delivery process. Educational programmes on pregnancy and childcare related topics are also conducted in the centres. All women after delivery are provided with postnatal checkups and advice on family planning and contraception. The centres also help postnatal mothers to adapt to changes in life by setting up support groups and experience sharing sessions, as well as providing individual counselling.

Family Planning

Counselling and prescription of appropriate contraceptive methods are provided to women of childbearing age. Counselling is also given to clients who have infertility problems and referral to specialist will be arranged as appropriate.

Cervical Screening

The MCHCs provide cervical smear tests to women aged 25 to 64 years who have ever had sex. Cervical smears are performed by nurses. Interested clients can make an appointment through the Phone Booking System (Telephone number: 3166 6631).

Woman Health

The three Woman Health Centres offer health promotion and disease prevention programmes for women at or below 64 years of age. The aim is to promote the health of women and address their health needs at various stages of life. Health education, counselling, physical examination and appropriate screening tests are provided. Woman Health Service is also provided in 10 MCHCs on sessional basis.

For further information about the Family Health Service, please visit This link will open in a new windowhttp://www.fhs.gov.hk.

  Last Revision Date : 22 Mar 2007

跳至主要內容

主要服務範圍

家庭健康服務家庭健康服務

家庭健康服務透過31間母嬰健康院及3間婦女健康中心,為初生嬰兒至5歲兒童及64歲或以下的婦女提供全面的促進健康和預防疾病服務。

兒童健康

母嬰健康院透過幼兒健康及發展綜合計劃,為初生嬰兒至5歲兒童提供全面的促進健康和預防疾病服務。健康院為家長及照顧者提供有關育兒及親職的資訊和輔導,更為兒童提供免疫接種和健康及發展監察服務,包括新生嬰兒身體檢查、生長和發展監察,以及聽力和視力普查。

孕婦健康(產前及產後護理)

母嬰健康院為懷孕婦女進行產前檢查,並與各公立醫院的產科部門合作,提供一個完善的共同護理計劃,照顧孕婦整個懷孕及生產過程。健康院定時舉辦有關懷孕及嬰兒護理的健康教育活動。

健康院為產婦提供產後檢查及家庭計劃指導,並設有支援小組,透過經驗分享及個別輔導,使產後婦女盡快適應新生活。

家庭計劃

母嬰健康院為生育年齡婦女提供家庭計劃指導,建議合適的避孕方法,並為有不育問題的婦女提供輔導及有需要時安排專科轉介。

子宮頸普查

母嬰健康院在「子宮頸普查計劃」時段,由護士為25歲至64歲有性經驗的婦女,提供子宮頸細胞檢驗服務。有興趣參與此項服務的婦女,請致電3166 6631預約。

婦女健康

三間婦女健康中心為64歲或以下的婦女提供促進健康和預防疾病的服務,包括健康教育、輔導、身體檢查和適當的普查測試。有10間母嬰健康院亦在不同時段提供婦女健康服務。

欲知更多有關家庭健康服務的資訊,請瀏覽http://www.fhs.gov.hk

二零一九年十月一日