Skip to content

Main Service Areas

Port Health Division

The Port Health Division enforces relevant provisions of the Prevention and Control of Disease Ordinance and the International Health Regulations at the seaport, Hong Kong International Airport and land boundary control points of Hong Kong so as to prevent infectious diseases from being introduced into or carried away from the territory.

Services include :

1. At the seaport : pre-arrival health clearance of incoming vessels in the form of free pratique, health clearance through inspection at the quarantine anchorages, radio medical advices to ships at high seas, issue of Ship Sanitation Control Certificate and Ship Sanitation Control Exemption Certificate.

Health clearance for incoming vessels

2. At the Airport : surveillance of the food catering services provided for airlines, monitoring of hygiene and sanitation standard within the Airport, management and care of air disaster victims, and implementation of aircraft disinsection programme for incoming flights from Zika virus affected areas.

[Press release]

[Administrative Guideline on Aircraft Disinsection] (Update on 12 June 2017)

[Technical Guidelines on Aircraft Disinsection for Flights into Hong Kong]


3. Air, sea and land boundary control points : inspection of air, sea and land boundary control points, and setting up of 'Health Post' to assist travellers in need.


4. Travel health : our service runs two Travel Health Centres to offer individual travel health assessment for travellers, and give health advice, travel health information, travel-related vaccinations and other preventive medications. We also promote travel health in the community and maintain a website providing travel health information for travellers, including global disease outbreak news, health advices for diseases prevention, guidelines for travel safety under all sorts of environments, and vaccination advices. (For travel health information, please visit our Travel Health Service Website).

Yellow Fever Vaccine

5. Permits : issue of import permits for human corpse, infectious agents, biological materials containing / suspected to be containing infectious agents, and issue of cremation permits.

Surveillance of food catering services provided for airlines

1 Oct 2019

跳至主要内容

主要服务范围

港口卫生科

港口卫生科根据本港《预防及控制疾病条例》所赋与的权力及《国际卫生条例》的指引,在海港、香港国际机场、及陆路口岸执行各项防疫措施,防止疫症及其他严重传染病传入或带离本港。

服务包括:

1.海港水域:发出自由无疫通行证予来港船只;在检疫碇泊处检查船上的卫生情况;透过无线电为公海船只提供医疗意见;签发船舶卫生控制证书和船舶免予卫生控制证书。

监察远洋轮船的卫生情况

2.机场:监察航机膳食供应商的卫生及机场范围内的环境卫生;为空难伤者提供紧急救援服务;及为由受寨卡病毒影响的地区飞抵香港的飞机推行灭虫。

[新闻公报]

[飞机灭虫的行政指引﹝只备英文版﹞] (二零一七年六月十二日更新)

[为抵港飞机进行灭虫的技术指引﹝只备英文版﹞]


3.海、陆、空各出入境口岸:监察海、陆、空各出入境口岸的卫生情况及设立「卫生站」协助有需要的旅客。


4.旅游健康:本处设有两所旅游健康中心为旅游人士提供健康风险评估、保健意见、旅游健康资讯及与旅游有关的疫苗接种和预防药物。同时,本处在社区推广旅游健康,亦设有互联网站,为旅游人士提供世界各地的疫症情报、预防疾病的保健建议、在各种环境下的旅游安全守则,以及防疫注射意见。详情请浏览本署的旅游健康服务网页

黄热病疫苗

5.许可证:签发许可证批准人类尸体、传染性病原体、含有或怀疑含有传染性病原体的生物物质进口,以及签发火葬许可证。

监察航机膳食供应的卫生情况

二零一九年十月一日
二零一九年十月一日