Skip to content

Main Service Areas

Health Informatics and Technology Office

The Health Informatics and Technology Office (HITO) was established in October 2019 upon re-organisation of the Department of Health. Led by an Assistant Director of Health, HITO envisions to establish a professional and sustainable IT team to support DH’s vision and mission and the Government’s IT and innovation strategies. HITO adopts a proactive and whole-of-department approach in planning and implementing IT initiatives, with a view to transforming DH into a data-driven organisation.

Main spectrum of work

  • IT projects conceptualisation, planning and management
  • Health informatics enablement and management
  • Advocacy of Government / Departmental IT and innovation initiatives
  • Governance and development of Clinical Information Management System
  • IT capacity building for the Department
  • IT security and risk management
  • Grade management of IT staff in DH

HITO consists of two divisions:

(1) Technology Services Division

The Technology Services Division, overseen by a Chief Systems Manager, offers expertise and support to DH service units throughout the life cycle of IT projects/ systems, from offering professional advice on IT solutions, funding acquisition, project management to system implementation and maintenance.

(2) Health Informatics Division

The Health Informatics Division explores, enables and manages departmental-wide health data resources and build capacity in data analytics. It bridges communication between business users and IT technical teams, facilitating DH service units in planning, implementing and the operation of IT systems from both business and data perspectives. It also assists DH service units to elicit user requirements, identify business needs and redesign workflow.

7 Dec 2020

跳至主要内容

主要服务范围

卫生资讯与科技办公室

卫生资讯与科技办公室(办公室)于2019年10月在卫生署重组架构之时正式成立。在卫生署助理署长的带领下,办公室旨在成立一支专业和可持续发展的资讯科技团队,实践卫生署的抱负和使命,以及配合政府的资讯科技发展和创新策略。办公室採取积极主动和整体为本的方针,规划和实施资讯科技措施,以期使卫生署成为数据主导的机构。

主要工作范畴

  • 资讯科技项目的概念建构、计划和管理
  • 卫生资讯的应用和管理
  • 推动政府/部门的资讯科技和创新措施
  • 临床讯息管理系统的监管和发展
  • 建设部门的资讯科技能力
  • 资讯科技安全及风险管理
  • 卫生署资讯科技人员职系管理

卫生资讯与科技办公室辖下的两个工作单位:

(1)科技服务科

科技服务科由总系统经理监督,为卫生署各服务单位的资讯科技项目/系统提供有关的专业建议–由解决方案、资金拨款、项目管理以至系统实施和维护,科技服务科在整个过程中均会提供专业建议及支援。

(2)卫生资讯科

卫生资讯科探索、开发和管理整个部门的卫生数据资源,并建立数据分析能力。卫生资讯科发挥连繫医护服务提供者和资讯技术团队之间的沟通桥樑角色,从业务和数据角度,促进卫生署服务单位规划、实施和操作各种资讯技术系统。卫生资讯科亦协助卫生署各服务单位制订系统使用者和工作业务需求,以及改进工作流程。

二零二零年十二月十六日